Note: The host is the only one with the power to remove a partner. The host can only remove a partner before a campaign has gone live.
Go to My Partnerships > Campaigns > Current > Click on the campaign in question > Actions > Manage Partners > Remove on the partner you want to remove.
The brand will be notified via email of the change. Be sure to communicate with partners before removing anyone from a campaign.
If you remove a partner, it will delete the Partnership Agreement you've created and signed. To re-add the partner to the campaign, simply re-invite them and create a new Partnership Agreement.
For more questions, contact firstname.lastname@example.org or send us a live chat note.